Skip to Main Content
about the statehousevirtual tourfor educatorsfuture plansother resources
the maryland state house - home

House of Delegates Chamber

R. Clayton Mitchell (b. 1936)

Artist: Peter Egeli, 1996
Medium: Oil on canvas
MSA SC 1545-2939

R. Clayton MitchellHouse of Delegates, Caroline, Cecil, Kent, Queen Anne's, and Talbot Counties, 1971-93








House of Delegates Chamber Portraits

R. Taylor
R.Clayton Mitchell
Benjamin L. Cardin
John Hanson Briscoe
Thomas H. Lowe
Perry O. Wilkinson
Marvin Mandel
A. Gordon Boone
John Christopher Luber
C. Ferdinand Sybert
Michael E. Bush
House Mace