Skip to Main Content
about the statehousevirtual tourfor educatorsfuture plansother resources
the maryland state house - home

House of Delegates Chamber

Casper R. Taylor (1934-2023)

Artist: Carolyn Egeli, 2004
Medium: Oil on canvas
MSA SC 1545-3227
Casper R. TaylorHouse of Delegates, Allegany County, 1975-2003; Speaker of the House of Delegates, 1994-2003 (Democrat)







House of Delegates Chamber Portraits & Mace

Casper R. Taylor
R.Clayton Mitchell
Benjamin L. Cardin
John Hanson Briscoe
Thomas H. Lowe
Perry O. Wilkinson
Marvin Mandel
A. Gordon Boone
John Christopher Luber
C. Ferdinand Sybert
Michael E. Bush
House Mace

Related Links

Archives of Maryland Historical List: Speakers of the House of Delegates from 1650 - present