Skip to Main Content
about the statehousevirtual tourfor educatorsfuture plansother resources
the maryland state house - home

House of Delegates Chamber

C. Ferdinand Sybert (1900-1982)

Artist: Mary McClaren, 1973
Medium: Oil on canvas
MSA SC 1545-1002

Delegate ChamberAttorney General of Maryland, 1954-61 Judge, Maryland Court of Appeals, 1961-65 Delegate, Howard County, 1967 Constitutional Convention of Maryland House of Delegates, Howard County, 1947-50 Speaker of the House of Delegates, 1947-50 Maryland Senate, Howard County, 1951-54








House of Delegates Chamber Portraits & Mace

R. Taylor
R.Clayton Mitchell
Benjamin L. Cardin
John Hanson Briscoe
Thomas H. Lowe
Perry O. Wilkinson
Marvin Mandel
A. Gordon Boone
John Christopher Luber
C. Ferdinand Sybert
Michael E. Bush
House Mace

Related Links

Archives of Maryland Historical List: Speakers of the House of Delegates from 1650 - present