Skip to Main Content
about the statehousevirtual tourfor educatorsfuture plansother resources
the maryland state house - home

House of Delegates Chamber

John Christopher Luber (1903-2002)

Artist: Peter Egeli
Medium: Oil on canvas
MSA SC 1545-1186

John Christopher Luber John C. Luber (D-BC 5); House of Delegates, 1939-1958; Speaker of the House, 1951-1958








House of Delegates Chamber Portraits & Mace

R. Taylor
R.Clayton Mitchell
Benjamin L. Cardin
John Hanson Briscoe
Thomas H. Lowe
Perry O. Wilkinson
Marvin Mandel
A. Gordon Boone
John Christopher Luber
C. Ferdinand Sybert
Michael E. Bush
House Mace

Related Links

Archives of Maryland Historical List: Speakers of the House of Delegates from 1650 - present