Skip to Main Content
visitor informationvirtual tourfor educatorsfuture plansother resources
the maryland state house - home

The Senate Chamber

Thomas V. Mike Miller, Jr. (b 1942-)

Artist: Lisa Egeli, 2002
Medium: Oil on canvas
MSA SC 1545-3115

New Senate ChamberHouse of Delegates, Prince George's County, 1971-1974
Maryland Senate, District 28, 1975-1982
Maryland Senate, District 27, 1982-present
President, Maryland Senate, 1987-2020








Portraits and statues in the Senate Chamber

William Paca
Thomas Stone
Charles of Carrollton
Samuel Chase
Edwin Warfield
Thomas V. Mike Miller, Jr.