Skip to Main Content
visitor informationabout the state housevirtual tourfor educatorsfuture plansother resources
the maryland state house - home

Senate Committee Room

Daniel of St. Thomas Jenifer (1723-1790)

Artist: Stephen Berge, 1975
Medium: Oil on canvas
MSA SC 1545-1036

Thomas Johnson, Jr.Lower House, Charles County, 1756-1757;
Upper House, 1771, 1773-1774; Senate, Western Shore, 1776-1781; Senate President, 1777-1780













Portraits AND Exhibits in the Senate Committee Room

Joshua Barney
Jeremiah T. Chase
Sir Robert Eden
Mordecai Gist
Anne Catherine Hoof Green
John Hanson
William Paca
George Plater
Charles Willson Peale
John Eager Howard
Daniel of St. Thomas Jenifer
Thomas Johnson, Jr.
James McHenry
William Smallwood
Samuel Smith
John H. Stone
Otho H. Williams

Washington, Lafayette and Tilghman at Yorktown
tilghman swords
General George Washington resigning his military commission before Congress,     
          December 23, 1783