visitor informationabout the state housevirtual tourfor educatorsfuture plansother resources
the maryland state house - home

Senate Committee Room

Jeremiah T. Chase (1748-1828)

Artist: Attributed to Robert Edge Pine, 2015
Medium: Reproduction
Original owned by the Maryland Historical Society

Jeremiah T. ChaseMember of Governor's Council, 1779-83, 1785-88;Mayor of the City of Annapolis, 1783-84;Delegate to the Continental Congress, 1783-84;Judge, General Court, 1789-1805; Chief Judge, Third Judicial District and the Maryland Court of Appeals, 1806-24  
















Portraits AND Exhibits in the Senate Committee Room

Joshua Barney
Jeremiah T. Chase
Sir Robert Eden
Mordecai Gist
Anne Catherine Hoof Green
John Hanson
William Paca
George Plater
Charles Willson Peale
John Eager Howard
John Christopher Luber
C. Ferdinand Sybert
James McHenry
Thomas E. Conlon
Samuel Smith
John H. Stone
Otho H. Williams

Washington, Lafayette and Tilghman at Yorktown
tilghmans swords
General George Washington resigning his military commission before Congress, December 23, 1783