[photo, Montgomery County Judicial Center, 50 Maryland Ave., Rockville, Maryland]

Circuit Court

District Court

Orphans' Court

Montgomery County Judicial Center (now Circuit Court), 50 Maryland Ave., Rockville, Maryland, February 2002. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Appointed by Governor &/or elected by Voters to 15-year terms (24 Judges):
James A. Bonifant, Circuit Administrative Judge (chosen by Chief Judge, Court of Appeals) & County Administrative Judge, 2033
Carlos F. Acosta, Associate Judge, 2037
Mary E. Ayres, Associate Judge, 2024
Bibi M. Berry, Associate Judge, 2035
David A. Boynton, Associate Judge, 2035
Sharon V. Burrell, Associate Judge, 2025
Theresa M. Chernosky, Associate Judge, 2037
Jeannie Eun Kyung Cho, Associate Judge, 2033
Jill Reid Cummins, Associate Judge, 2033
Kathleen M. Dumais, Associate Judge, 2037
Debra L. Dwyer, Associate Judge, 2033
Christopher C. Fogleman, Associate Judge, 2035
Kevin G. Hessler, Associate Judge, 2033
David W. Lease, Associate Judge, 2033
Louis M. Leibowitz, Associate Judge, 2024
John M. Maloney, Associate Judge, 2031
Michael J. McAuliffe, Associate Judge, 2035
Cheryl A. McCally, Associate Judge, 2025
J. Bradford McCullough, Associate Judge, 2024
Rachel T. McGuckian, Associate Judge, 2037
Joan E. Ryon, Associate Judge, 2029
Margaret M. Schweitzer, Associate Judge, 2033
Karla N. Smith, Associate Judge, 2031
Harry C. Storm, Associate Judge, 2031

50 Maryland Ave., Rockville, MD 20850
(240) 777-9400; 1-888-287-0593 (toll free); tty: (240) 777-9500


Appointed by Governor with Senate consent to 10-year terms (13 Judges):
Sherri D. Koch, District Administrative Judge (chosen by Chief Judge, District Court of Maryland, with approval of Chief Judge, Court of Appeals), 2027
Amy J. Bills, Associate Judge, 2028
Victor M. Del Pino, Associate Judge, 2029
Karen A. Ferretti, Associate Judge, 2028
Rand L. Gelber, Associate Judge, 2027
Michael O. Glynn III, Associate Judge, 2032
John C. Moffett, Associate Judge, 2032
Eric J. Nee, Associate Judge, 2024
Aileen E. Oliver, Associate Judge, 2028
Holly D. Reed III, Associate Judge, 2025
Marina L. Sabett, Associate Judge, 2027
Zuberi Bakari Williams, Associate Judge, 2025
one vacancy

District Court Building, 191 East Jefferson St., Rockville, MD 20850 - 2630
(301) 563-8800; 1-800-944-1341 (toll free); tty: 1-800-735-2258

L. Leonard Ruben District Court Building, 8552 Second Ave., Silver Spring, MD 20910 - 3405
(301) 563-8500; 1-866-873-9785 (toll free); tty: 1-800-735-2258

[photo, Judicial Center (from Courthouse Square), 50 Maryland Ave., Rockville, Maryland] ORPHANS' COURT
In Montgomery County, Circuit Court judges sit as an orphans' court.

Judicial Center, Room 322
50 Maryland Ave., Rockville, MD 20850
(240) 777-9600

Judicial Center (from Courthouse Square), 50 Maryland Ave., Rockville, Maryland, February 2002. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Defunct Agencies

Circuit Court Clerks
Registers of Wills

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright August 16, 2023 Maryland State Archives