1852-1854 James S. Owens
1854-1860 Dennis Claude
1860-1862 Sprigg Harwood (D)
1862-1870 Robert Fowler (D)
1870-1872 John Merryman (D)
1872-1874 John W. Davis (D)
1874-1885 Barnes Compton (D)
1885-1886 John S. Gittings (D)
1886-1890 Stevenson Archer (D)
1890-1892 Edwin H. Brown (D)
1892-1896 Spencer C. Jones (D)
1896-1900 Thomas J. Shryock (R)
1900-1916 Murray Vandiver (D)
1916-1918 John M. Dennis (D)
1918-1920 William P. Jackson (R)
1920-1935 John M. Dennis (D)
1935-1963 Hooper S. Miles (D)
1963-1973 John A. Luetkemeyer (D)
1973-1975 J. Millard Tawes (D)
1975-1987 William S. James (D)
1987-1996 Lucille Maurer (D)
1996-2002 Richard N. Dixon (D)
2002-2021 Nancy K. Kopp (D)
2021- Dereck E. Davis (D)

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives