Chosen by State Central Committee, 2-year terms:
Dirk D. Haire, Esq., Chair
Nicole Bennett, 1st Vice-Chair
Alfred Mendelsohn, 2nd Vice-Chair
Gary M. Collins,* 3rd Vice-Chair
*(appointed March 5, 2022 & elected May 7th, 2022, to replace Chris Tomlinson, who resigned Jan. 27, 2022)
Mark Uncapher, Secretary
R. Christopher (Chris) Rosenthal, Treasurer
National Committee members (chosen by State Central Committee, 4-year term): Nicolee Ambrose, 2024; David Bossie, 2024.

Chairs of local central committees

Nonvoting members:
Patrick McGrady, Parliamentarian (chosen by Chair)
K. Edward Raleigh, Esq., Legal Counsel (chosen by Chair)
Nicole Bennett, Maryland Black Republican Council
Bradley Lang, Maryland Federation of College Republicans
Diana D. Waterman, Maryland Federation of Republican Women
Jason Stein, Maryland Young Republicans
Terms expire 2024.

Corine Frank, Executive Director

P.O. Box 631, Annapolis, MD 21404 - 0631
(443) 906-3534
web: www.mdgop.org/

The Republican State Central Committee is the governing body for the Republican Party of Maryland. The State Central Committee consists of the members of the local Republican central committees in each county and Baltimore City.

The Executive Committee is composed of the Chair and Vice-Chairs; National Committee members; the chair of each county central committee; the chair of the Baltimore City Central Committee; and the chief executive of the Maryland Federation of Republican Women.

Members of local Republican central committees are elected to four-year terms by the qualified Republican voters of each county and Baltimore City in primary elections held in years of gubernatorial selection in the State. Any person who is a bona fide county or Baltimore City resident and a registered Republican voter may file a candidacy with the local board of elections.

Maryland Government
Maryland & the Federal Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright May 16, 2022 Maryland State Archives