Chosen by State Central Committee in Dec., 4-year terms:
Yvette Lewis, Chair
Cory V. McCray, 1st Vice-Chair
Judy Wixted, 2nd Vice-Chair
Nicole A. Williams, 3rd Vice-Chair
Robbie Leonard, Secretary
Abena Affum-McAllister, Deputy Secretary
Robert J. Kresslein, Treasurer
Vacancy, Deputy Treasurer
L. Gregory Pecoraro, Parliamentarian
Terms expire 2022.

National Committee members: Cheryl Summers Landis; Bel Leong-Hong. Terms expire 2024.

Chairs of local central committees & additional local members

Vacancy, Young Democrats of Maryland
Prudence L. Johnson, United Democratic Women of Maryland

Bruce L. Marcus, Esq., General Counsel

Eva R. Lewis, Executive Director

275 West St., Suite 305, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 269-8818, (301) 858-8818; fax: (410) 280-8882
e-mail: info@mddems.org
web: www.mddems.org

The governing body of the Maryland Democratic Party is the Democratic State Central Committee. Committee members are elected from their respective county or legislative district or are honorary (nonvoting) members designated by the Committee. Honorary members may include elected Democratic officials such as the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Attorney General, Comptroller of the Treasury, U.S. Senator, or U.S. Representative. Honorary memberships also may be extended to former Democratic governors and representatives of the Young Democrats of Maryland, the United Democratic Women's Clubs of Maryland, Maryland members of the Democratic National Committee, and any others designated by the State Central Committee.

In each gubernatorial primary election, Democratic central committees are elected locally by voters in each county and Baltimore City. Members serve four-year terms. A member of a local Democratic central committee must be a registered Democratic voter and a bona fide resident of the county or legislative district represented. Any qualified person may run for the office by filing a candidacy with the local board of of elections.

Maryland Government
Maryland & the Federal Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 15, 2022 Maryland State Archives