Arthur C. Ellis, Senate Chair (chosen by Senate President) (410) 841-3616, (301) 858-3616
M. Courtney Watson, House Chair (chosen by House Speaker) (410) 841-3077, (301) 858-3077

Staff: Naomi M. Komuro; e-mail:
Heather N. MacDonagh; e-mail:

c/o Department of Legislative Services
Legislative Services Building, 90 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 946-5510; 1-800-492-7122, ext. 5510

Annual Report to General Assembly on any recommendations on the Office of Treasurer due before 1st day of regular session.

In 1973, the Joint Committee on the Management of Public Funds started (Chapter 635, Acts of 1973). The Committee reviews policies and procedures of the State Treasurer on the investment and management of State funds in the Treasury, State funds not in the Treasury (excluding retirement system funds), and public funds invested and managed by local government.

The Committee has eight members: four senators named by the Senate President, four delegates chosen by the House Speaker. The chair and vice-chair are named jointly by the Senate President and House Speaker (Code State Government Article, secs. 2-801 through 2-806).

House of Delegates
General Assembly
Legislative Committees
Legislative Process
Maryland Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright December 29, 2023 Maryland State Archives