[photo, Pamela G. Beidle, Maryland State Senator] PAMELA G. BEIDLE
Democrat, District 32, Anne Arundel County

Member of Senate since January 9, 2019. Deputy Majority Whip, 2020-. Chair, Finance Committee, 2023- (member, 2019-; health & long-term care subcommittee, 2019-). Member, Joint Committee on Gaming Oversight, 2019-; Joint Committee on the Management of Public Funds, 2019-; Spending Affordability Committee, 2019-; Joint Committee on Workers' Compensation Benefit and Insurance Oversight, 2023-. Chair, Executive Nominations Committee, 2023 (vice-chair, 2019-22). Chair, Anne Arundel County Senate Delegation, 2019-21. Co-Chair, Maryland Legislative Transit Caucus, 2019-. Member, Maryland Veterans Caucus, 2019-; Women Legislators of Maryland, 2019-; Maryland Legislative Latino Caucus, 2021-. Associate member, Maryland Legislative Jewish Caucus, 2024-.

Member, Anne Arundel County Gun Violence Prevention Task Force, 2019-20. Board of Trustees, Chesapeake Bay Trust, 2019-. Member, Advisory Council on the Impact of Regulations on Small Businesses, 2019-; Oversight Committee on Quality Care in Nursing Homes and Assisted Living Facilities, 2020-; Commission to Study the Health Care Workforce Crisis in Maryland, 2022-.

Member of House of Delegates, January 10, 2007 to January 9, 2019. Member, Environment and Transportation Committee, 2015-19 (housing & real property subcommittee, 2015-19; chair, motor vehicle & transportation subcommittee, 2015-19); Joint Audit Committee, 2011-19; Joint Committee on Gaming Oversight, 2015-19. Co-Chair, Work Group on the Maryland Open Transportation Investment Decision Act, 2017-19. Member, Environmental Matters Committee, 2007-15 (ground rent work group, 2007; local government & bi-county subcommittee, 2007-10; environment subcommittee, 2007-15; housing & real property subcommittee, 2007-15); Joint Committee on Base Realignment and Closure, 2011; Business Climate Work Group, 2013-14. Chair, Anne Arundel County Delegation, 2014-15, 2017 (vice-chair, 2016; chair, education subcommittee, 2016-; member, alcohol committee, 2018). Member, Women Legislators of Maryland, 2007-19; Maryland Legislative Sportsmen's Caucus, 2011-19; Maryland Veterans Caucus, 2011-19; Maryland Military Installation Legislative Caucus, 2017-19.

Member, Pier Task Force, Department of the Environment, 2009-10; Maryland Tourism Development Board, 2011-; Work Group on Lead Liability Protection for Rental Property, 2012; Local [Video Lottery] Development Council, Anne Arundel County, 2015-.

Board of Directors, Economic Development Corporation, Anne Arundel County, 1993-98. Member, North County High School Business Advisory Board, 1998-2015; Local Interagency Coordinating Council, 1999-2016.

Member, County Council, Anne Arundel County, representing Councilmanic District 1, December 1998 to December 4, 2006.

Born in Maryland, July 21, 1951. Attended Archbishop Spalding High School, Severn, Maryland; Anne Arundel Community College, A.A. (business), 1977; Towson University, B.S. (business administration), magna cum laude, 1994 (beta gamma sigma honor society). President, Beidle Insurance Agency, 1979-2017. Managing partner, Glen Oak Professional Center, LLC, 1999-. Board member, Leadership Anne Arundel, 1997-2003 (member, class of 1996); Hospice of the Chesapeake, 1996-2007. Member, National Association of Life Underwriters, 1980-2016; Northern Anne Arundel Chamber of Commerce, 1980-2017 (past board member); Annapolis and Anne Arundel County Chamber of Commerce, 1994-2000. Member, GFWC (General Federation of Women's Clubs) Women's Club of Linthicum Heights, 1999-2014 (chair, public policy & advocacy committee, maryland federation of women's clubs, 2006). Board of Directors, Arundel Federal Savings Bank, 2004- (personnel committee, 2004-; chair, compliance committee, 2004-21); Baltimore Washington Medical Center (UMMS), 2016-; Fort Meade Community Covenant, 2018-; BWI Business Partnership, 2019-. Delegate, Democratic Party National Convention, 2020. Corporate Service Award, Nationwide Insurance, 1997. Businessperson of the Year, Northern Anne Arundel Chamber of Commerce, 1998. Distinguished Alumni Award, Leadership Anne Arundel, 1998. Fannie Lou Hamer Award, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Awards Committee, 2002. President's Award for Excellence, Northern Anne Arundel Chamber of Commerce, 2003, 2013. Legislator of the Year, Annapolis and Anne Arundel County Chamber of Commerce, 2003. Athena Award, West County Chamber of Commerce, 2007. Volunteer Award, Leadership Anne Arundel, 2012. Maggie Boone Moss Award, YWCA of Annapolis and Anne Arundel County, 2014. Legacy Award, Northern Anne Arundel Chamber of Commerce, 2016. Recognition Award, Maryland Association of Counties, 2019. Women Who Make a Difference, Northern Anne Arundel Chamber of Commerce, 2019. Distinguished Advocacy Award, Cancer Action Network, American Cancer Society, 2020. Government Advocate of the Year, Central Maryland Chamber of Commerce, 2020. Senator William H. Amos Memorial Legislative Award, Maryland State Firemen's Association, 2021. Business Hall of Fame, Anne Arundel County Chamber of Commerce, 2021. Married; three children; seven grandchildren.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 08, 2024 Maryland State Archives