[photo, Miller Senate Office Building, 11 Bladen St., Annapolis, Maryland]

Origin & Functions


Miller Senate Office Building, 11 Bladen St., Annapolis, Maryland, January 2014. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Appointed by Senate President:
Melony G. Griffith, Chair (410) 841-3127, (301) 858-3127
Katherine A. Klausmeier, Vice-Chair (410) 841-3620, (301) 858-3620

Tammy Kraft, Committee Manager

Staff: Patrick D. Carlson; e-mail:
Nathan W. McCurdy; e-mail:
David A. Smulski; e-mail:

Miller Senate Office Building, 3 East Wing
11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401 - 1991
(410) 841-3677, (301) 858-3677


Defunct Subcommittees

House of Delegates
General Assembly
Legislative Committees
Legislative Process
Maryland Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright February 09, 2023 Maryland State Archives