[photo, 60 West St., Annapolis, Maryland] Jana L. D. Davis, Ph.D., Executive Director

60 West St., Suite 405, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 974-2941; fax: (410) 269-0387

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions


60 West St., Annapolis, Maryland, May 2014. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Appointed by Governor to 4-year terms:
Benjamin S. Wechsler, Esq., Chair (chosen by Board in May, 1-year term), 2020

F. Carter Heim, 2014; Todd B. Morgan, 2018; Erica L. Anthony, Ph.D., 2019.

Anthony M. Leigh, Jr.; Bryan Offutt; John R. Valliant. Terms expire 2020.

Coretta L. Bennett; Joseph E. Farren; John J. Koch; Thomas J. Miller, Ph.D.; Thomasina E. Poirot, Esq. Terms expire 2021.

J. Robert Bradshaw, 2022; Gary A. Jobson, 2023.

Ex officio: Joseph Bartenfelder, Secretary of Agriculture; Virginia F. Kearney, designee of Secretary of the Environment; Matthew J. Fleming, designee of Secretary of Natural Resources; Pamela G. Beidle, designee of Senate President; vacancy, designee of House Speaker.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 08, 2019 Maryland State Archives