Roger L. Gregory, Chief Judge, Virginia, 2023

G. Steven Agee, Circuit Judge, Virginia
Albert Diaz, Circuit Judge, North Carolina
Allison Jones Rushing, Circuit Judge, North Carolina
Henry F. Floyd, Circuit Judge, South Carolina
Pamela A. Harris, Circuit Judge, Maryland
Barbara Milano Keenan, Circuit Judge, Virginia
Robert B. King, Circuit Judge, West Virginia
Diana Gribbon Motz, Circuit Judge, Maryland
Paul V. Niemeyer, Circuit Judge, Maryland
A. Marvin Quattlebaum, Jr., Circuit Judge, South Carolina
Julius N. Richardson, Circuit Judge, South Carolina
Stephanie D. Thacker, Circuit Judge, West Virginia
J. Harvie Wilkinson III, Circuit Judge, Virginia
James A. Wynn, Jr., Circuit Judge, North Carolina

Allyson K. Duncan, Senior Judge, North Carolina
Clyde H. Hamilton, Senior Judge, South Carolina
Dennis W. Shedd, Senior Judge, South Carolina
William B. Traxler, Jr., Senior Judge, South Carolina

Patricia S. Connor, Clerk

Lewis F. Powell, Jr., U.S. Courthouse Annex, 5th floor
1100 East Main St., Suite 501, Richmond, Virginia 23219 - 3517
(804) 916-2700

Appointments to U.S. Court of Appeals

Origin & Functions

[photo, Thurgood Marshall statue, by Reuben Kramer, Garmatz Federal Courthouse, West Pratt St., Baltimore, Maryland]

Thurgood Marshall statue, by Reuben Kramer, Garmatz Federal Courthouse, West Pratt St., Baltimore, Maryland, April 2001. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Maryland Judiciary
Maryland Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives