[photo, Chesapeake Bay Program Office, 410 Severn Ave., Annapolis, Maryland] Chair: Wes Moore, Governor of Maryland

c/o Chesapeake Bay Program, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
1750 Forest Drive, Suite 130, Annapolis, MD 21401
1-800-YOUR-BAY (968-7229); fax: (410) 267-5777

Chesapeake Bay Program Office, 410 Severn Ave., Annapolis, Maryland, December 2006. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions



Chair (chosen by Council in Oct., 1-year term):
Wes Moore, Governor of Maryland, 2024

Ex officio: John Carney, Governor of Delaware; Wes Moore, Governor of Maryland; Kathy Hochul, Governor of New York; Josh Shapiro, Governor of Pennsylvania; Glenn Youngkin, Governor of Virginia; Jim Justice, Governor of West Virginia; Muriel E. Bowser, Mayor, District of Columbia; Scott Martin, Chair, Chesapeake Bay Commission; Michael S. Regan, Administrator, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

David Campbell, Acting Director (215) 814-2196; e-mail:
Jeff Lerner, Acting Deputy Director; e-mail:
Vacancy, Deputy Director (410) 267-9850

Defunct Units

Interstate Agencies (Maryland memberships)
Maryland & the Federal Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 02, 2024 Maryland State Archives