[photo, Wayne L. Tome, Sr., Cecil County Board of County Commissioners, Elkton, Maryland] WAYNE L. TOME, SR.
Member, Board of County Commissioners (Democrat), 2006-10

Member, Board of County Commissioners, Cecil County, representing District 4, December 11, 2006 to December 13, 2010. Member, Board of Health, Cecil County, 2006-10.

Member, Upper Shore Regional Council, 2006-10. Alternate member, Bainbridge Development Corporation, 2006-10 (advisory board on bylaws committee, 2006-10).

Member, Town Council, Port Deposit, 1994-99.

Mayor, Port Deposit, 1999-2003, 2011-.

Born in Port Deposit, Maryland. Fireman, Baltimore Fire Department, 1983- (battalion chief; division chief, 2016-). Firefighter/Paramedic, Volunteer Fire, Rescue, and Emergency Medical Services of Cecil County. Fire Chief, Water Witch Fire Company, Port Deposit. Member, Cecil Firemen's Association (president, 2005-06). Member, Board of Directors, Lower Susquehanna Heritage Greenway, Inc., 2006-. Married; two children.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 14, 2017 Maryland State Archives