MARYLAND INSURANCE ADMINISTRATION


[photo, St. Paul Plaza, 200 St. Paul Place, Baltimore, Maryland] Alfred W. Redmer, Jr., Maryland Insurance Commissioner

St. Paul Plaza, 200 St. Paul Place, Suite 2700, Baltimore, MD 21202 - 2272
(410) 468-2000; 1-800-492-6116 (toll free)
e-mail: insurance.mia@maryland.gov
fax: (410) 468-2020; tty: 1-800-735-2258
web: www.insurance.maryland.gov



St. Paul Plaza, 200 St. Paul Place, Baltimore, Maryland, June 2007. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Agencies

Budget

Historical Evolution

Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions

Reports


ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

MARYLAND INSURANCE ADMINISTRATION

MARYLAND INSURANCE COMMISSIONER

(D80Z0101, formerly 23.26.01)
FY2019 appropriation: $32,470,068; authorized positions: 259
Appointed by Governor with Senate advice & consent to 4-year term:
Alfred W. Redmer, Jr., Maryland Insurance Commissioner, 2023
(410) 468-2090

Vacancy, Deputy Commissioner (410) 468-2002
Victoria R. August, Esq., Associate Commissioner for Hearings (410) 468-2010; e-mail: victoria.august@maryland.gov

ADMINISTRATION
Nancy S. Grodin, Esq., Deputy Commissioner (410) 468-2380
e-mail: nancy.grodin@maryland.gov

COMPLIANCE & ENFORCEMENT SECTION
Erica J. Bailey, Associate Commissioner (410) 468-2113
e-mail: erica.bailey@maryland.gov

CONSUMER EDUCATION & ADVOCACY SECTION
Joy Y. Hatchette, J.D., Associate Commissioner (410) 468-2029
e-mail: joy.hatchette@maryland.gov

EXAMINATION & AUDITING SECTION
Vincent P. O'Grady, Associate Commissioner (410) 468-2122
e-mail: vincent.ogrady@maryland.gov
fax: (410) 468-2101, (410) 468-2112

INSURANCE FRAUD DIVISION
James S. (Steve) Wright, Associate Commissioner (410) 468-3909; 1-800-846-4069 (toll-free); fax: (410) 347-5350
e-mail: steve.wright@maryland.gov

LIFE & HEALTH SECTION
David J. Cooney, Associate Commissioner (410) 468-2215; fax: (410) 468-2204; e-mail: david.cooney@maryland.gov

PROPERTY & CASUALTY SECTION
Robert L. Baron, Associate Commissioner (410) 468-2353; fax: (410) 468-2306
e-mail: robert.baron@maryland.gov

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance


Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us


This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.


Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright October 11, 2019 Maryland State Archives