COMPTROLLER OF MARYLAND

Peter V. R. Franchot, Comptroller of Maryland
Sharonne R. Bonardi, Deputy Comptroller (410) 260-7806
John T. Gontrum, Assistant Comptroller (410) 260-7562


[photo, Goldstein Treasury Building, Annapolis, Maryland] Len N. Foxwell, Chief of Staff (410) 260-7840
Brian L. Oliner, Counsel (410) 260-7808

Goldstein Treasury Building, Annapolis, Maryland, July 2014. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Agencies

Budget

Historical Evolution

Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions

Reports


ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

COMPTROLLER OF MARYLAND

(E00A0101, formerly 24.01.01)
FY2020 appropriation: $4,678,296; authorized positions:
Peter V. R. Franchot, Comptroller of Maryland (elected by voters to 4-year term), 2022
(410) 260-7801
e-mail: pfranchot@comp.state.md.us

BOARD OF REVENUE ESTIMATES

Ex officio: Peter V. R. Franchot, Comptroller of Maryland; Nancy K. Kopp, State Treasurer; David R. Brinkley, Secretary of Budget & Management.

Executive Secretary: Andrew M. Schaufele, Director, Bureau of Revenue Estimates (410) 260-7450
e-mail: bre@comp.state.md.us
web: https://finances.marylandtaxes.gov/Where_the_Money_Comes_From/Board_of_Revenue_Estimates/default.shtml

ADMINISTRATION

Len N. Foxwell, Chief of Staff (410) 260-7840
e-mail: lfoxwell@comp.state.md.us

OPERATIONS

Sharonne R. Bonardi, Deputy Comptroller (410) 260-7806
e-mail: sbonardi@comp.state.md.us

ADMINISTRATION & FINANCE DIVISION

(E00A0102, formerly 24.01.01.02)
FY2020 appropriation: $3,324,487; authorized positions:
Dennis J. Krysiak, Director (410) 260-7807
e-mail: dkrysiak@comp.state.md.us
web: http://comptroller.marylandtaxes.gov/Public_Services/Agency_Information/Agency_Divisions/Administration_and_Finance_Division/

CENTRAL PAYROLL BUREAU

(E00A0901, formerly 24.01.09)
FY2020 appropriation: $3,314,577; authorized positions: 39.5
Robert J. Murphy, Director (410) 260-7406
e-mail: rmurphy@comp.state.md.us
web: http://comptroller.marylandtaxes.gov/Public_Services/Agency_Information/Agency_Divisions/Central_Payroll_Bureau/

COMPLIANCE DIVISION

(E00A0501, formerly 24.01.05)
FY2020 appropriation: $35,744,176; authorized positions: 375.8
Daniel C. Riley, Jr., Director (410) 767-1556
e-mail: driley@comp.state.md.us
web: http://comptroller.marylandtaxes.gov/Public_Services/Agency_Information/Agency_Divisions/Compliance_Division/

FIELD ENFORCEMENT DIVISION

(E00A0601, formerly 24.01.06)
FY2020 appropriation: $6,846,069; authorized positions: 60
Jeffrey A. Kelly, Director (410) 260-7388; e-mail: jakelly@comp.state.md.us
Ronald L. Gallant, Deputy Director (410) 260-7716; e-mail: rgallant@comp.state.md.us
web: http://comptroller.marylandtaxes.gov/Public_Services/Agency_Information/Agency_Divisions/Field_Enforcement_Division/

GENERAL ACCOUNTING DIVISION

(E00A0201, formerly 24.01.02)
FY2020 appropriation: $5,745,853; authorized positions: 42.5
Sandra L. Zinck, Director (410) 260-7820
e-mail: gad@comp.state.md.us, szinck@comp.state.md.us
web: http://comptroller.marylandtaxes.gov/Public_Services/Agency_Information/Agency_Divisions/General_Accounting_Division/

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

(E00A1001, formerly 24.01.10)
FY2020 appropriation: $22,485,743; authorized positions: 133.5
John Hiter, Director (410) 260-7634; e-mail: jhiter@comp.state.md.us
Carol S. Lavix, Deputy Director (410) 260-6172; e-mail: clavix@comp.state.md.us
web: http://comptroller.marylandtaxes.gov/Public_Services/Agency_Information/Agency_Divisions/Information_Technology_Division/

REVENUE ADMINISTRATION DIVISION

(E00A0401, formerly 24.01.04)
FY2020 appropriation: $35,308,236; authorized positions: 378.6
Wayne P. Green, Director (410) 260-7445; e-mail: wgreen@comp.state.md.us
Debora A. Gorman, Deputy Director (410) 260-7451; e-mail: dgorman@comp.state.md.us
web: http://comptroller.marylandtaxes.gov/Public_Services/Agency_Information/Agency_Divisions/Revenue_Administration_Division/


[photo, Anne Arundel County Branch Operations, 60 West St., Annapolis, Maryland]


60 West St., Annapolis, Maryland, May 2014. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


[photo, 301 West Preston St., Baltimore, Maryland] BALTIMORE CITY
Rosalind G. Lucas, Branch Manager (410) 767-1306; e-mail: rlucas@comp.state.md.us
State Office Building, Room 206
301 West Preston St., Baltimore, MD 21201 - 2384


301 West Preston St., Baltimore, Maryland, November 2003. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


[photo, Hampton Plaza, 300 East Joppa Road, Towson, Maryland]


Hampton Plaza, 300 East Joppa Road, Towson, Maryland, May 2004. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.



[photo, Courthouse, 100 West Patrick St., Frederick, Maryland] FREDERICK COUNTY
Tsailen Tsaur, Branch Manager (301) 600-1982; fax: (301) 600-3040; e-mail: ttsaur@comp.state.md.us
Courthouse, Room 2603
100 West Patrick St., Frederick, MD 21701 - 5646


Courthouse, 100 West Patrick St., Frederick, Maryland, August 2006. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.



[photo, Prince George's County Courthouse, Bourne Wing (right side of building), Upper Marlboro, Maryland]

Prince George's County Courthouse, Bourne Wing (right side of building), Upper Marlboro, Maryland, October 2009. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance


Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us


This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.


Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright August 07, 2019 Maryland State Archives