Kevin D. Cerrone, Maryland, Chair (chosen by Council, 1-year term), 2023
[photo, County Office Building, 33 West Washington St. Hagerstown, Maryland] MARYLAND MEMBERS
Representing Maryland Dept. of Transportation: Tyson S. Byrne
Representing Washington County government: John F. Barr; Randall E. Wagner.
Representing Washington County public transportation: Kevin D. Cerrone
Representing Washington County municipalities: William B. Green
Representing City of Hagerstown: Robert E. Bruchey II; Tekesha A. Martinez.

County Office Building, 33 West Washington St. Hagerstown, Maryland, June 2004. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Representing West Virginia Dept. of Transportation: Brian Carr
Representing Berkeley County, West Virginia: James Barnhart; Steve Catlett.
Representing Jefferson County, West Virginia: Steve Stolipher
Representing Jefferson County, West Virginia, municipalities: Duke Pierson
Representing City of Martinsburg, West Virginia: Kevin Knowles
Representing Eastern Panhandle Regional Planning & Development Council: Rachel Snavely
Representing Eastern Panhandle Transit Authority: Elaine Bartoldson

Ray Green, Dept. of Transportation; John Flannery, Franklin County Commission.

Matt Mullenax, Executive Director

County Office Building, Suite 402
33 West Washington St., Hagerstown, MD 21740
(240) 313-2080; fax: (240) 313-2084

In 1996, the Hagerstown-Eastern Panhandle Metropolitan Planning Organization was organized. Formerly and urbanized area including only Hagerstown and its environs, the newly urbanized area covers Berkeley and Jefferson counties in West Virginia, the municipalities of Bolivar, Charles Town, Harper's Ferry, Martinsburg, Ranson, and Shepherdstown in West Virginia, and a small part of Franklin County, Pennsylvania.

With seventeen members, the Interstate Council is the governing body of the Hagerstown-Eastern Panhandle Metropolitan Organization. The two members from Pennsylvania are nonvoting.

The Interstate Council is assisted by the Air Quality Committee, and the Technical Advisory Committee.

Interstate Agencies (Maryland memberships)
Maryland & the Federal Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 13, 2023 Maryland State Archives