Warner H. Session, District of Columbia, Chair (chosen by Committee in Dec., 1-year term), 2002

Maryland members appointed by Governor to 2-year terms: Diana E. Hudson-Taylor, 1999; Donald L. Toker, Jr., Esq., 1999; James P. Anderson, 2002; Edward T. Morgan, 2002.


The Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority Advisory Committee advised the Board of Directors of the Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority. The Committee was concerned with aircraft noise and other environmental issues; ground access and surface transportation; air service; airport users' matters; and the economic impact of the airports.

Twenty members who served two-year terms constituted the Committee. Ten members were appointed by the Governor of Virginia, six by the Mayor of the District of Columbia, and four by the Governor of Maryland.

The Committee last met in 2004.

Interstate Agencies
Maryland & the Federal Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives