[City Hall, 301 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, Maryland]


1894-1896 William S. Wilson
1896-1898 George M. Upshur
1898-1900 James Z. Powell

City Hall, 301 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City , Maryland, August 2012. Photo by David R. Herron.

1900-1902 Clayton J. Purnell
1902-1903 John F. Waggaman
1903-1908 Christopher Ludlam
1908-1912 W. Lee Carey
1912-1916 William B. S. Powell
1916-1918 John B. Jones
1918-1920 Edward M. Scott
1920-1922 Elbridge E. Collins
1922-1934 William W. McCabe
1934-1938 William Thomas Elliott
1938-1940 Edmond H. Johnson
1940-1944 Clifford P. Cropper
1944-1959 Daniel Trimper, Jr.
1959-1970 Hugh T. Cropper
1970-1985 Harry W. Kelley
1985 Feb-April Granville D. Trimper
1985-1996 Roland E. (Fish) Powell
1996-2006 James N. Mathias, Jr.
2006- Richard W. Meehan

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 11, 2022 Maryland State Archives