[photo, Town Hall, 1007 Allegany Drive, Mountain Lake Park, Maryland] MAYORS
1931-1932 McClelland Clayton (resigned March 18, 1932)
1932-1938 F. R. Utterback (resigned Jan. 1938)
1938 Hervey L. Bittner, Acting Mayor
1939 Jamie Elliott, Acting Mayor
1939-1940 C. Oscar Hall

Town Hall, 1007 Allegany Drive, Mountain Lake Park, Maryland, October 2014. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

1947-1949 Demsy R. Fleming
1949-1951 Emile L. Germain
1951-1953 Gay W. Hayden
1953-1959 H. M. Weeks
1959-1961 C. C. Mason
1961-1963 Robert Sincell
1963-1964 Blaine Sweitzer
1964-1969 Allen Murray
1969-1971 John S. Fitzwater
1971-1977 Elmer H. Upole
1977-1988 Russell B. Alexander, Sr.
1988-1999 David M. Turney
1999-2001 Paul R. Shockey
2001-2017 Britten L. Martin, Jr.
2017- Donald W. Sincell

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright February 25, 2020 Maryland State Archives