[photo, Municipal Center, Laurel, Maryland]
  • Mayors
  • Presidents of Board of Commissioners

  • Municipal Center, 8103 Sandy Spring Road, Laurel, Maryland, February 2003. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


    1870-1872 James Curley
    1872-1873 James A. Crandle
    1873-1874 Walter Brown
    1874-1876 William H. Diven
    1876-1878 Edward J. Phelps
    1878-1879 John Haslup
    1879-1881 John W. Whitesides
    1881-1882 Lawrence A. Ellis
    1882-1886 John Cronmiller
    1886-1888 A. M. Bond
    1888-1889 Jesse Smallwood


    1890-1891 Judson T. Cull
    1891-1893 Charles H. Stanley
    1893-1894 J. R. Huntt
    1894-1895 Gustavus B. Timanus
    1895-1902 Edward Phelps
    1902-1905 Gustavus B. Timanus
    1905-1906 T. Watts Byerly
    1906-1910 William E. Gilbert
    1910-1912 George McCeney
    1912-1918 George W. Waters, Jr.
    1918-1920 George P. McCeney
    1920 William E. Gilbert
    1920-1922 Edward F. Tolson
    1922-1924 Charles E. Little
    1924-1925 Thomas D. Roberts
    1925-1928 DeWilton H. Donaldson
    1928-1930 James P. Curley
    1930-1934 John H. Fetty
    1934-1936 Julian B. Anderson
    1936-1940 Everard E. Hatch
    1940-1946 Edward F. Tolson
    1946-1948 John H. Fetty
    1948-1954 Merrill L. Harrison
    1954-1958 Harry Hardingham, Jr.
    1958-1962 Hiram J. Soper
    1962-1964 Percival Granville (Pete) Melbourne III
    1964-1972 Merrill L. Harrison
    1972-1978 Leo E. Wilson
    1978-1986 Robert J. DiPietro
    1986-1990 Doris A. (Dani) Duniho
    1990-1994 Joseph R. Robison
    1994-2001 Frank P. Casula
    2001-2002 Michael R. Leszcz
    2002- Craig A. Moe

    Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
    Maryland Departments
    Maryland Independent Agencies
    Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
    Maryland Universities & Colleges
    Maryland Counties
    Maryland Municipalities
    Maryland at a Glance

    Maryland Manual On-Line

    Search the Manual

    This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

    Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

    [ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
    ||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

    Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

    Copyright March 11, 2022 Maryland State Archives