1886-1887 Richard P. Evans
1887-1889 Francis H. Smith
1889-1890 Francis J. Gramlick
1890-1891 Jackson H. Ralston
1891-1892 Frederic A. Holden
1892-1893 Jackson H. Ralston
1893-1897 Francis H. Smith
1897-1898 Michael V. Tierney
1898-1899 L. K. Miller
1899-1900 Charles E. Postley


1900-1902 Michael V. Tierney
1902-1906 Charles A. Wells
1906-1908 Joseph R. Owens
1908-1909 John J. Fainter (acting mayor)
1909-1911 William P. Magruder
1911-1912 Roger Bellis
1912-1914 Harry W. Shepherd
1914-1915 Oswald A. Greagor
1915-1916 Edward Devlin
1916-1917 John G. Holden
1917-1919 William A. Brooks
1919-1920 Matthew F. Halloran
1920-1921 T. Hammond Welsh
1921-1925 J. Frank Rushe
1925-1927 Irvin Owings
1927-1931 Hillary T. Willis
1931-1933 Lemuel L. Gray
1933-1938 Hillary T. Willis
1938-1946 E. Murray Gover
1946-1947 R. T. Plitt (acting mayor)
1947-1951 Caesar L. Aiello
1951-1954 Jesse S. Baggett
1954-1955 Thomas E. Arnold (acting mayor)
1955-1959 George J. O'Hare
1959-1967 Joseph F. Lilly
1967-1975 Charles L. Armentrout
1975-1976 George C. Harrison
1976-1979 Jeremiah Harrington
1979-1995 Thomas L. Bass
1995-1999 Mary K. Prangley
1999-2003 Robert W. Armentrout
2003-2011 William F. Gardiner
2011-2015 Marc Tartaro
2015-2020 Candace B. Hollingsworth (resigned Dec. 31, 2020)
2021-2022 Kevin Ward, (interim mayor, 2021; died Jan. 25, 2022)
2022- Robert S. Croslin, Interim Mayor

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 11, 2022 Maryland State Archives