[photo, Municipal Center, 8600 Glenarden Parkway, Glenarden, Maryland] MAYORS
1939-1941 W. H. Swan
1941-1970 James R. Cousins
1970-1975 Decatur W. (Bucky) Trotter
1975-1979 Henry N. James
1979-1981 Rubin J. Reid

James R. Cousins, Jr., Municipal Center, 8600 Glenarden Parkway, Glenarden, Maryland, May 2017. Photo courtesy of City of Glenarden.

1981-1983 Herbert Jackson
1983-1985 Stanley D. Brown
1985-1990 James C. Fletcher, Jr.
1991-1994 Marvin F. Wilson
1994-1995 Sterling K. Gilmore
1995-2001 Donjuan L. Williams
2001-2003 Obie Pinckney, Jr.
2003-2005 Elaine A. Carter
2005-2007 John W. Anderson
2007-2013 Gail Parker Carter
2013-2017 Dennis C. Smith
2017-2021 Edward M. Estes
2021- Cashenna A. Cross

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 11, 2022 Maryland State Archives