[photo, Town Hall, 118 North Main St., Federalsburg, Maryland] MAYORS
1947-1951 Clinton S. Poole
1951-1953 W. Theodore Adams
1953-1957 John Stowell, Jr.
1957-1965 James W. Shaw
1965-1971 Lee E. James

Town Hall, 118 North Main St., Federalsburg, Maryland, September 2015. Photo by David R. Herron.

1971-1973 John F. Tilghman
1973-1979 Albert Gerardi
1979-1984 Clarence C. Stull
1984-1989 H. Torbert Williamson
1989-1991 Aaron Kaplan
1991-1993 William Messick
1993-1997 John W. Phillips, Jr.
1997-1999 Benjamin A. Happersett
1999-2003 Michael W. Fluharty
2003-2009 Betty J. Ballas
2009-2011 Michael W. Fluharty
2011-2015 William P. (Bill) Beall
2015-2019 Charles K. (Chuck) Planner
2019- Kimberly M. Jahnigen Abner

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives