[North Dorchester Heritage Museum, 10 Academy St., East New Market, Maryland] MAYORS
Chosen by Town Council to 2-year terms:
1948-1950 Alton Hackett
1951-1952 Ralph Wheatley
1953-1958 Lawrence Adshend
1959-1960 Webster Blake

North Dorchester Heritage Museum, 10 Academy St., East New Market, Maryland, August 2012. Photo by David R. Herron.

1961-1966 T. Hamill Smith
1967-1968 Howard Rickwood
1969-1972 Wilmer Hummer
1973-1976 Donald McWilliams
1977-1982 Charles F. Hurley
1983-1988 Gordon Heck
1989-1990 John Nossick
1991-1992 John Warner
1993 John Warner
1994-1999 John Warner
1999-2001 Michael Shiflet
2001-2003 Gordon B. Heck
2003-2007 Caroline S. Cline

Elected by Voters to 2-year terms:
2007-2022 Caroline S. Cline (died July 8, 2022)
2022- Steven W. Tolley (sworn in Sept. 13, 2022; elected by voters, May 9, 2023)

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 27, 2023 Maryland State Archives