Ronald H. Fithian, Chair (chosen by Council in Jan., 1-year term)
Jackie Gregory, 1st Vice-Chair (chosen by Council in Jan., 1-year term)
Jack N. Wilson, Jr., 2nd Vice-Chair (chosen by Council in Jan., 1-year term)
Albert H. Nickerson, 3rd Vice-Chair (chosen by Council in Jan., 1-year term)
D. Robert Meffley, Treasurer (chosen by Council in Jan., 1-year term)
Christopher M. Corchiarino, Secretary
Stephen S. Hershey, Jr., Legislative representative
Terms expire 2024.

Dist. 35: Jason C. Gallion; Michael Griffith; Kevin B. Hornberger; Teresa E. Reilly.
Dist. 36: Steven J. Arentz; Jefferson L. Ghrist; Stephen S. Hershey, Jr.; Jay A. Jacobs.

Cecil County Executive: Danielle M. Hornberger
Appointed by County Council: Jackie Gregory; D. Robert Meffley.
Appointed by County municipalities: Richard L. Taylor III, Mayor of Chesapeake City
Nonvoting members: Donna R. Culberson; Alfred G. Miller; Rebecca Hamilton.

Appointed by Board of County Commissioners: Ronald H. Fithian; Albert H. Nickerson; John F. Price IV.
Appointed by County municipalities: Donald E. Sutton, Mayor of Betterton
Nonvoting member: Shelley L. Heller

Appointed by Board of County Commissioners: Christopher M. Corchiarino; Patrick McLaughlin; Jack N. Wilson, Jr..
Appointed by County municipalities: Charles M. Rhodes, Jr., Commissioner, Church Hill.
Nonvoting members: Philip L. Dumenil; Todd Mohn; James J. Moran.

Susan O'Neill, Executive Director

122 North Cross St., 2nd floor, Chestertown, MD 21620
(410) 810-2126; fax: (866) 571-2637
e-mail: soneill@kentgov.org
web: http://usrcmd.org/

In October 2003, the Upper Shore Regional Council was created (Chapter 100, Acts of 2003). The Council is a regional planning and development agency for Cecil, Kent and Queen Anne's counties. It exists to foster the physical, economic and social development of the region. For the development of the area's human and economic resources, the Council initiates and coordinates plans and projects.

The Council consists of seventeen voting members. These include three commissioners, appointed by their county governing bodies; one municipal elected official, appointed by their municipal corporations, from each of Cecil, Kent and Queen Anne's counties; and those members of the General Assembly who have the major portion of their legislative election district in the region. In addition, the county administrators and remaining county commissioners from each of the three member counties, as well as the remaining legislators who represent the region serve as nonvoting ex officio members (Code Economic Development Article, secs. 13-1001 through 13-1011).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright December 19, 2023 Maryland State Archives