Gary E. Cunningham, Chair (chosen by Chair, Prince George's County House Delegation)

Appointed by Chair, Prince George's County Environmental Justice Commission: three vacancies

Ex officio: Angela D. Alsobrooks, Prince George's County Executive; Todd M. Turner, Chair, Prince George's County Council; Joseph P. Gill, Acting Director, Department of the Environment, Prince George's County; Melinda M. Bolling, Director, Department of Permitting, Inspection, & Enforcement, Prince George's County.

Staff: Dawn Hawkins-Nixon

c/o Department of the Environment, Prince George's County
1801 McCormick Drive, Suite 500, Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
(301) 883-5839

Report to Prince George's County House Delegation due Dec. 31, 2018 (Chapter 779, Acts of 2018).

In June 2018, the Prince George's County Environmental Justice Commission was formed (Chapter 779, Acts of 2018).

The Commission was charged with studying environmental justice issues in Prince George's County, and recommending what actions should be taken, including whether to continue the Commission.

Authorization for the Commission ends June 30, 2019.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright January 22, 2019 Maryland State Archives