Chair: Boyd K. Rutherford, Lt. Governor

[photo, State House, Annapolis, Maryland] Appointed by Governor: Barbara L. Allen; Cari G. Cho; Serina Eckwood; Patricia B. Miedusiewski; Bhaskara R. Tripuraneni, M.D.

Appointed by Senate President: Adelaide C. Eckardt

Appointed by House Speaker: Robbyn T. Lewis

Appointed by Chief Judge, Court of Appeals: Richard P. Abbott, Esq.

Ex officio: Robert R. Neall, Secretary of Health; Barbara J. Bazron, Ph.D., Deputy Secretary of Behavioral Health; Lourdes R. Padilla, Secretary of Human Services; J. Michael Zeiger, Acting Secretary of Public Safety & Correctional Services; William M. Pallozzi, Secretary of State Police; Alfred W. Redmer, Jr., Maryland Insurance Commissioner; Steven R. Schuh, Executive Director, Opioid Operational Command Center.

State House, Annapolis, Maryland, April 2005. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Staff: Courtney A. Highsmith, Esq.; Heather N. Poston
c/o Office of Lt. Governor
State House, 100 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401 - 1925
(410) 974-3901; 1-800-811-8336 (toll free)

Staff: Pilar Helm; Webster Ye
c/o Maryland Department of Health
Herbert R. O'Conor State Office Buidling, 201 West Preston St., Baltimore, MD 21201 - 2399
(410) 767-6481

Interim Report to Governor due Aug. 10, 2019 (Executive Order 01.01.2019.02).

Final Report to Governor due Dec. 31, 2019 (Executive Order 01.01.2019.02).

In January 2019, the Governor's Commission to Study Mental and Behavioral Health in Maryland was created (Executive Order 01.01.2019.02).

The Commission is to review the Strategic Plan: 24/7 Crisis Walk-in and Mobile Crisis Team Services produced by the Behavioral Health Advisory Council in 2017. To identify local differences in the impact of mental illness, regional summits will be conducted across the State. Further, the Commission is to advise and assist the Governor in improving access to mental health services statewide.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 20, 2019 Maryland State Archives