Walter K. Olson, Co-Chair (chosen by Governor)
Alexander Williams Jr., Co-Chair (chosen by Governor)

[photo, State House, Annapolis, Maryland] Appointed by Governor: Maury S. Epner, Esq.; Luis T. Gutierrez, Jr.; Christopher Howard; Deborah Lundahl; Ashley Oleson; two vacancies.

Staff: Alexandra L. (Ali) Keane

c/o Governor's Legislative Office
State House, 100 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401 - 1925
(410) 974-3336
e-mail: ali.keane@maryland.gov

  • Report, April 2, 2019
  • State House, Annapolis, Maryland, August 2014. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

    In November 2018, the Emergency Commission on Sixth Congressional District Gerrymandering was created by the Governor (Executive Order 01.01.2018.29).

    The Commission was charged with preparing a plan to adjust the boundaries of Maryland's Sixth Congressional District to correct the current constitutional violations in that district.

    In April 2019, the Commission submitted its plan.

    Authorization for the Commission ended July 1, 2019.

    Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
    Maryland Departments
    Maryland Independent Agencies
    Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
    Maryland Universities & Colleges
    Maryland Counties
    Maryland Municipalities
    Maryland at a Glance

    Maryland Manual On-Line

    Search the Manual
    e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

    This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

    Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

    [ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
    ||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

    Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

    Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives