[photo, 1100 North Eutaw St., Baltimore, Maryland] Michael R. DiGiacomo, Executive Director

c/o Maryland Department of Labor
1100 North Eutaw St., Room 616, Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 767-2408; 1-866-408-5487 (toll free); fax: (410) 383-6732

1100 North Eutaw St., Baltimore, Maryland, April 2001. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Historical Evolution

Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions




Appointed by Governor to 4-year terms:
Louis M. Dubin, Chair (chosen by Governor), 2025

A. Ferris Allen III; Mick Arnold; Marco V. Avila; Alice A. Blayne-Allard; Jennifer W. Bodensiek; Steven W. Groenke; Kevin D. Heffner; Stacey A. Herman; Roya Mohadjer; Linda L. Moss; Gary E. Murdock; one vacancy. Terms expire 2022.

Gavin L. Buckley; Andrea E. Chapdelaine, Ph.D.; Woodrow M. Knight II, Esq.; Sandra L. Kurtinitis, Ph.D.; Carl H. Livesay; Aminah J. Long; Stephen W. Neal; Rodney Oddoye; Anton Ruesing; Lisa A. Rusyniak; Christopher M. Sachse; Gerald M. Shapiro; Leslie R. Simmons; William E. Simons; Wanda L. Smith Gispert; Teaera R. Strum; Michelle J. Wright. Terms expire 2023.

Scott A. Dennis; two vacancies. Terms expire 2024.

John D. Barber, Jr.; Gary E. Bockrath; Eva Katarina Ennerfelt; Matthew R. Holloway; Lawrence H. Letow; Charles A. Ramos; Col. (ret.) Edward C. Rothstein; Martin Schwartz; Michelle Anne Bell Smith; Charles T. Wetherington; Charnetia V. Young. Terms expire 2025.

Appointed by Senate President: Joanne C. Benson

Appointed by House Speaker: Vanessa E. Atterbeary

Ex officio: Lawrence J. Hogan, Jr., Governor; Rona E. Kramer, Secretary of Aging; R. Michael Gill, Secretary of Commerce; Carol A. Beatty, Secretary of Disabilities; Lourdes R. Padilla, Secretary of Human Services; Sam J. Abed, Secretary of Juvenile Services; Tiffany P. Robinson, Esq., Secretary of Labor; Robert L. Green, Secretary of Public Safety & Correctional Services; George W. Owings III, Secretary of Veterans Affairs; Mohammed Choudhury, State Superintendent of Schools; James D. Fielder, Jr., Ph.D., Secretary of Higher Education; Michelle M. Day, President, Workforce Association.

Michael R. DiGiacomo, Executive Director (410) 767-2131

Defunct Units

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 11, 2022 Maryland State Archives