Joshua Gotbaum, J.D., Chair (chosen by Board)

Appointed by Governor: Kathleen M. Davis, 2023; Jerry Dawson, 2024; Marco T. A. Priolo, 2026.

Appointed by Senate President: Phyllis C. Borzi, J.D.; Paul A. Green, Esq.; James C. Rosapepe.

Appointed by House Speaker: Benjamin T. Brooks, Sr.; Stuart R. Cohen; Joshua Gotbaum, J.D.

Ex officio: Dereck E. Davis, State Treasurer; Portia Wu, Esq., Secretary of Labor.

[photo, 500 North Calvert St., Baltimore, Maryland] Glenn Simmons, Acting Executive Director

Plaza III, Executive Suite LL12
11350 McCormick Road, Hunt Valley, MD 21031
(410) 403-2782

500 North Calvert St., Baltimore, Maryland, February 2004. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


In July 2016, the Maryland Small Business Retirement Savings Board was authorized by the General Assembly (Chapter 324, Acts of 2016).

The Board's charge is to establish the Maryland Small Business Retirement Savings Trust and implement, maintain, and administer the Maryland Small Business Retirement Savings Program.

Eleven members constitute the Board. Three are appointed by the Governor, three by the Senate President, and three by the House Speaker. Two members serve ex officio. The Board elects the Chair from among its members (Code Labor & Employment Article, secs. 12-101 through 12-502).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright May 15, 2023 Maryland State Archives