[photo, Wayne A. Cawley, Jr. Building, 50 Harry S Truman Parkway, Annapolis, Maryland] Charlotte L. Davis, Executive Director

Department of Agriculture
Wayne A. Cawley, Jr., Building, 50 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401 - 8960
(410) 841-5772; fax: (410) 841-5987

Wayne A. Cawley, Jr., Building, 50 Harry S Truman Parkway, Annapolis, Maryland, June 2004. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions




Susan O’Neill, Chair (chosen by Executive Board in Nov., 1-year term), 2024

Appointed by Senate President (nonvoting): Katie Fry Hester; two vacancies.

Appointed by House Speaker (nonvoting): Brian M. Crosby; Sheree Sample-Hughes; one vacancy.

Appointed by Senate President & House Speaker (nonvoting): one vacancy

Elected by Executive Board: Heidi M. Anderson, Ph.D.; Christopher Benzing; Debbie Bowden; Elizabeth L. Chung; Leslie D. Hart; Darius Johnson; Christopher Kaselemis; Stephen R. McHenry; Lindsay D. Thompson; William R. (Bill) Valentine.

Delmarva Chicken Association: Holly Porter
Maryland Association of Community Action Agencies, Inc.: Santo Grande
Maryland Association of Counties: Wilbur Levengood, Jr.: Jack N. Wilson, Jr.
Maryland Association of Public Library Administrators: John Venditta
Maryland Farm Bureau: Ashton Shipley
Maryland Forests Association: Elizabeth Hill
Maryland Municipal League: John A. Kinnaird; Zackery C. (Zack) Tyndall
Mid-Shore Regional Council: W. Scott Warner
Tri-County Council for the Lower Eastern Shore: Gregory E. Padgham
Tri-County Council for Southern Maryland: John F. Hartline
Tri-County Council for Western Maryland: Leanne D. Mazer
Upper Shore Regional Council: Susan O'Neill
Western Maryland Resource, Conservation & Development Council: Craig Hartsock
Federal agencies: David Baker, State Director, Maryland & Delaware Rural Development, U.S. Dept. of Agriculture
For-profit organizations: Renee Sheehy
Nonprofit organizations: Michael M. Thielke

Ex officio: Stephen P. Schatz, designee of Governor; Cassandra R. (Cassie) Shirk, designee of Secretary of Agriculture; Elizabeth M. Carven, designee of Secretary of Commerce; Sara A. Seitz, designee of Secretary of Health; Cindy Stone, designee of Secretary of Housing & Community Development; Daniel R. Rider, designee of Secretary of Natural Resources; James C. Hanson, Ph.D., Associate Director, University of Maryland Extension.

[photo, Grain silos, Wye Mills, Maryland]

Grain silos, Wye Mills, Maryland, September 2007. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

© Copyright January 09, 2024 Maryland State Archives