Chair: D. Christopher (Chris) Ryer, Director, Baltimore City Department of Planning

Senators representing Legislative Election Districts 40 & 41: Jill P. Carter; Antonio L. Hayes.

Delegates representing Legislative Election Districts 40 & 41, appointed by House Speaker: Marlon D. Amprey; one vacancy

Appointed by Mayor of Baltimore City after consultation with Baltimore City Delegation members representing Legislative Election Districts 40 & 41 to 3-year terms: Nechama J. Cox, 2017; Mereida D. Goodman, 2017; R. Anthony Mills, 2018; Zanes E. Cypress III, 2020; Ashley Bartlett, 2023; Joi Dabney, 2023; Yolanda Jiggetts, 2023; Jermaine Johnson, D.Min., 2023; Tamara McCall, 2023; one vacancy.

Staff: Kari Nye; e-mail: kari.nye@baltimorecity.gov

[photo, Charles L. Benton, Jr., Building, 417 East Fayette St., Baltimore, Maryland] c/o Baltimore City Department of Planning
Charles L. Benton, Jr., Building, 8th floor
417 East Fayette St., Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-2929
e-mail: pcda@baltimorecity.gov
web: https://planning.baltimorecity.gov/about-pimlico-community-development-authority

Charles L. Benton, Jr., Building, 417 East Fayette St., Baltimore, Maryland, June 2006. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

In October 2005, the Pimlico Community Development Authority was established by the General Assembly (Chapter 603, Acts of 2005). In November 2008, it was restructured (Chapter 4, Acts of 2007 Special Session).

For local impact grants from video-lottery terminal receipts beginning in Fiscal Year 2012, the Authority serves as the local [video lottery] development council for the Pimlico neighborhood in Baltimore City (Code State Government Article, sec. 9-1A-31).

The Authority consists of fifteen members. They include the Baltimore City Director of Planning, who serves as chair; the two State senators representing Legislative Election Districts 40 and 41; two delegates (one each from Legislative Election Districts 40 & 41) appointed by the House Speaker; and ten members (five of whom reside or own businesses in the area) appointed by the Baltimore City Mayor after consultation with the legislative delegation representing Districts 40 and 41 (Code Business Regulation Article, secs. 11-1201 through 11-1205).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright January 08, 2024 Maryland State Archives