Anthony G. (Tony) Armiger, Acting Executive Director

1 South Calvert Plaza, Suite 630
201 East Baltimore St., Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 576-2056; 1-888-444-9016 (toll free)


Historical Evolution

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions



Bradley Herring, Ph.D., Chair (chosen by Board) 2015

Appointed by Governor to 4-year terms: Scott Afzal, 2016; Deborah Kuchka-Craig, 2016.

Appointed by Maryland Insurance Commissioner to 4-year terms: Gregory Martino, 2012; Bethany Oldfield, 2012.

Appointed by Director, Health Education & Advocacy Unit, Office of Attorney General to 4-year terms: Bradley Herring, Ph.D., 2015; Isazetta Spikes, 2015.

Ex officio: David R. Brinkley, Secretary of Budget & Management; Van T. Mitchell, Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; Michael J. (Ben) Steffen, Executive Director, Maryland Health Care Commission; Donna Kinzer, Executive Director, State Health Services Cost Review Commission.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 08, 2016 Maryland State Archives