Chair: Isabel FitzGerald, Secretary of Information Technology
Vice-Chair: Samuel Clark, Director, Governor's StateStat Office

[photo, 45 Calvert St., Annapolis, Maryland] Appointed by Governor to 2-year terms: Lisa N. Allen; Matthew S. Felton; Justin T. Lahman; Michael J. Shean; Christine C. Vandeyar-Wise. Terms expire 2014.

Bryan C. Ebling; John (Bud) Gudmundson; Heidi L. Hammel; Jeffrey A. Lagana; Michael S. Scott, Ph.D. Terms expire 2015.

45 Calvert St., Annapolis, Maryland, December 2003. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Ex officio: Maj. Gen. James A. Adkins, Adjutant General; Tammy M. Brown, Executive Director, Governor's Office of Crime Control and Prevention; Andrew A. Lauland, Governor's Homeland Security Advisor; Carrie D. DeBoy, designee of Secretary of Agriculture; Kurt J. Stolzenbach, designee of Secretary of Budget & Management; Dominick E. Murray, Secretary of Business & Economic Development; James M. Purvis, designee of Secretary of the Environment; Keith Snipes, designee of Secretary of General Services; Joshua M. Sharfstein, M.D., Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; M. Sue McLean, designee of Secretary of Housing & Community Development; Catherine Luckhardt, designee of Secretary of Human Resources; Leonard J. Howie III, Secretary of Labor, Licensing, & Regulation; Kevin J. Coyne, designee of Secretary of Natural Resources; James R. Cannistra, designee of Secretary of Planning; David N. Bezanson, designee of Secretary of Public Safety & Correctional Services; Michael B. Roosa, designee of Secretary of State Police; Charles F. Bristow, designee of Secretary of Transportation; Lillian M. Lowery, Ed.D., State Superintendent of Schools; Robert E. Young, Director of Assessments & Taxation; Kenneth J. Mallette, Director, Maryland Emergency Management Agency; Robert R. Bass, Executive Director, Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems.

Staff: Kenneth M. Miller

c/o Office of Secretary, Dept. of Information Technology
45 Calvert St., Annapolis, MD 21401 - 1907
(410) 260-4044; fax: (410) 974-5615

In December 2009, the Maryland Integrated Map (MD iMap) Executive Committee was created by the Governor (Executive Order 01.01.2009.20; Executive Order 01.01.2012.04). As a subcabinet, the Committee advised the Governor on issues related to MD iMap and geospatial policy.

The Maryland Integrated Map (MD iMap) is a statewide mapping system that supports the efforts of Maryland agencies and local governments in providing services to Marylanders and tracking progress towards strategic policy goals. Currently, MD iMap is used to track economic and job growth; manage resources; inform the public; preserve and restore the natural environment; and advance public health initiatives. It also is used to ensure public safety; plan for emergency services; and support science and technology.

The Executive Committee developed and approved policy and procedures for MD iMap. Further, it developed the budget and identified funding for operating MD iMap; and provided guidance to the Technical Committee. For MD iMap, the Executive Committee also advertised and marketed its applications and results.

The Executive Committee last met in February 2014.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives