Vacancy, Chair (chosen by Senate President & House Speaker)

Staff: Deadra W. Daly; e-mail:
Stacy M. Goodman; e-mail:

c/o Legislation & Committee Support
Department of Legislative Services
Legislative Services Building, 90 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 946-5200, (301) 970-5200; 1-800-492-7122, ext. 5200 (toll free)

In October 2017, the Citizens' Advisory Board for Legislative Ethics was authorized by the General Assembly (Chapter 31, Acts of 2017). To the Senate President, the House Speaker, and the Joint Committee on Legislative Ethics, the Board regularly is to offer recommendations to either the Joint Committee's policies and procedures, or its public advisory opinions; or on any changes needed to the Public Ethics Law (Code General Provisions Article, secs. 5-101 through 5-1001).

Five members constitute the Board: the Chair chosen jointly by the Senate President and House Speaker; two members appointed by the Senate President, and two by the House Speaker. Members serve two-year terms.

House of Delegates
General Assembly
Legislative Committees
Legislative Process
Maryland Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives