Elected by Caucus in April to 1-year terms:
Clarence K. Lam, Chair
Harry (H. B.) Bhandari, 1st Vice-Chair
Mark S. Chang, 2nd Vice-Chair
David Moon, Secretary
Lily Qi, Treasurer
Terms expire 2023.

Susan C. Lee, Chair Emeritus
Vacancy, Chair, Legislative & Policy Committee
Mark S. Chang, Chair, Outreach Committee
Kumar P. Barve
Wanika B. Fisher
Kriselda Valderrama

Staff: Erinn Camp Mansour

Clarence K. Lam, Executive Director

Miller Senate Office Building, Room 420
11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3653, (301) 858-3653; 1-800-492-7122, ext. 3653 (toll free)

The Maryland Legislative Asian-American and Pacific-Islander Caucus was created in January 2015, and officially reorganized as a caucus in October 2016.

The Caucus seeks to engage the Asian-American and Pacific-Islander communities in Maryland, and ensure that their legislative and policy goals are represented within the General Assembly.

House of Delegates
General Assembly
Legislative Committees
Legislative Process
Maryland Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright October 21, 2022 Maryland State Archives