[photo, David Moon, Maryland State Delegate] DAVID MOON
Democrat, District 20, Montgomery County

Member of House of Delegates since January 14, 2015. Member, Judiciary Committee, 2015- (family law subcommittee, 2015-18; chair, juvenile law subcommittee, 2017-, member, 2015-; public safety subcommittee, 2019-); Joint Audit Committee, 2019-; Marijuana Legalization Work Group, 2019-. Member, Land Use, Transportation, and Public Safety Committee, Montgomery County Delegation, 2015-. Member, Maryland Legislative Asian-American and Pacific-Islander Caucus, 2015- (co-chair, legislative & police committee, 2019-). Associate member, Maryland Legislative Latino Caucus, 2016-.

Member, Criminal Justice Information Advisory Board, 2015-19.

Interim Chief of Staff and senior legislative aide to Nancy Navarro, District 4, Montgomery County Council, 2009-10.

Born in Takoma Park, Maryland, January 28, 1979. Attended Walt Whitman High School, Bethesda, Maryland; Tufts University, B.A. (sociology, philosophy), 2001; Washington College of Law, American University, J.D., 2004. Admitted to Maryland Bar, 2004. Chief Operating Officer, FairVote, 2004-09. Campaign Director, Senator Jamin B. Raskin, District 20, Montgomery County, 2006. Director, Purple Line Now!, 2008. Campaign Manager, Nancy Navarro, Montgomery County Council, District 4, 2008-09. Get Out the Vote Director, Maryland Democratic Party, 2010. Progressive political consultant, Moon Strategies, 2010-. Program Director, Demand Progress, 2011-. Founder and Editor, Maryland Juice, 2011-. Director, Voter Registration and Get Out the Vote, CASA de Maryland, 2012. Executive Director, Communities for Transit, 2013. Co-Editor, Hacking Politics, (O/R Books, 2012). Best State Political Bloggers, Washington Post, 2013. Married.

House of Delegates
General Assembly
Legislative Committees
Legislative Process
Maryland Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright May 03, 2019 Maryland State Archives