clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
William Kilty et. al., (eds).The Laws of Maryland from the End of the Year 1799,...
Volume 192, Page 81   View pdf image (33K)
clear space clear space clear space white space
            BENJAMIN OGLE, ESQUIRE, GOVERNOR.     1800.
    The following persons were petitioners for relief under this act, viz. Henry C.
Neale and John Llewellin Briscoe, of Saint-Mary's county, Josiah Johnson, John
Roches and William Smith, of Kent county, Charles Dorsey, of Nicholas, John
Wayman, John Conoway, John Groves and Thomas Beard, of Anne Arundel
county, William Allein and Edward Moore, of Calvert county, Barton Wathen,

John Hepburn, Alexander S. Smoot, Levy Butler, Thomas B. Clements and
Townley Yates, of Charles county, Andrew Banks, Thomas Moor, Benjamin
Levy, Robert Ross, William Webb, Washington Johnson, William Ball, Edward
Smith, Levin Belt, and Richard Stringer, junior, of Baltimore county, John
Vickers, Jacob Handy, William Warren, Charles Baker, John Colston, Andrew
Price and Robins Chamberlaine, of Talbot county, William Bozman, Thomas
White and John Howard, of Somerset county, Robert Green and Thomas Stanford,
of Dorchester county, James Porter, of Cecil county, Walter W. Harwood,
Benjamin Boyd, Patrick Sim, John Wirsing, Ignatius Boone, Archibald S.
Clarke, James Alexander Magruder, Benoni Hamilton Wade, David Young and
William Sprigg Bowie, of Prince-George's county, Gilbert Murdock, John Wilmot
and Thomas Edgar, of the city of Annapolis, William Mullen, Philemon C.
Blake, John Kearnes and Joseph Everitt, of Queen Anne's county, Ralph Briscoe,
Benjamin McCoy, John McMunn, Josias Clements, Edward Stevenson and
Joshua Stevenson, of Frederick county, William McComas, Archibald Robinson,
James St. Clair, Nathaniel Harpley, Robert Nesbitt and Thomas Taylor, of
Harford county, Thomas S. Loveday, Corbin Lee, William Boone and Arthur
Traverse, of Caroline county, Howes Goldsborough, William B. Magruder,
Thomas L. Washington, Victer Lavency, John G. Konecke, Frederick Kramer,
Robert Morton, Jacob Righter, Richard Gittings, Lambert Smith, David
Stewart, Lendrum Holmes, John Holmes, Lloyd Buchanan, Henry Worthington,
Henry Courtenay, Lloyd Buchanan and Henry Courtenay, David Stewart,

David C. Stewart and John Stewart, William R. Smith, William Tull, William
Duncan. Thorowgood Smith, Henry Troupe, Seth Andrews, Adam Gantz, James
McCormick, George Dell, William Vance, William Vanwyck, John C. Luttig

and John C. Meyer, Charles Halsey, Richard Ratien and Nicholas Konecke, Herman
Conrad Dwerghagen, Herman Conrad Dwerghagen and Anthony Groberman,

John Burke, Adrian Valck and Christian Mayer, Alexander Coulter, William
Messersmith, Roger Robbins, William Shanks, John William Delaney,
Jonathan Hudson, Stephen Zacharie, John Hackett and Alexander Grant,
Archibald Campbell, Thorowgood Smith, Lambert Smith, Peter A. Volckman,

Josepg Calman and Louis Du Bourg, George Liggitt, George W. Murray, Henry
Molier, John Starck, James Law, William Smith, James Curtis, Francis
Brandt, William Paine, Theodocious James Hamilton, William Cook and John
Atkins Burford, of the city of Baltimore, Alexander Kennedy, Amos Pierpoint
and Peter Burrell, of Washington county, John Pringle, Charles Wayman and
Thomas J. Beatty, of Montgomery county, John Neptune, Thomas Stewart,
Levy Hilleary, Peter Lawdermilk, Samuel Lawdermilk and John Bridenhart,of
Allegany county, and Samuel Boots of the city of Washington.  This act provided
for the relief of the persons therein named, by application to the chancellor.
Under the acts of 1804, ch. 110, and 1805, ch. 110, and other acts, the applications
were to be made to the county courts.  This act therefore has ceased to have any
CHAP. 44
                                                CHAP. XLV.
An Act for the benefit of Henry Joseph Stier, of Prince-George's
Lib. JG. No. 3, fol. 423.  A Private Act.

Passed Dec. 19.
                                                CHAP. XLVI.
An Act to enlarge the powers of the Commissioners of the Town of
Lib. JG. No. 3, fol. 423.

                                                            See 1802, ch. 83.

Passed Dec. 19.
    WHEREAS it is represented to this general assembly, by the petition
of the commissioners, and sundry inhabitants of the town of
Havre-de-Grace, that large quantities of pine plank are rafted down
the river Susquehanna to said town, and that an inspector of lumber
is necessary to be appointed; and further, they pray that the said
commissioners may be empowered to lease, upon shore leases, public
ground lying in said town, and other ground which has been

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
William Kilty et. al., (eds).The Laws of Maryland from the End of the Year 1799,...
Volume 192, Page 81   View pdf image (33K)   << PREVIOUS  NEXT >>

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives