clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1996-97
Volume 187, Page 640   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


Chaw Alvm C Colhns, Secretary of Human Resources

Appointed by Governor (who named chair) Earl E
Barbour, Theodore R Eschenburg, Sr , John R
Koch, Susan P Leviton,Esq ,MarkT McDermott,
Esq , Dawn Oxiey Musgrave, Lsq , J Tyson
Tildon, Ph D , Ellen Warnock Eckhart

Appointed, by Senate President Delores G Kelley,
Christopher J McCabe

Appointed by House Speaker Emmett C Burns, Jr ,
Anne Healey

Ex officw Wendy J Greenberg, Esq , designee of
Attorney General, DonJuan Williams, designee of
Special Secretary for Children, Youth and Families

Staff A Susan Fernandez, Esq

c/ o Dept of Human Resources
311 West Saratoga St
Baltimore, MD 21201—3521 (410) 767 8965

The Governor's Commission on Adoption was
formed by the Governor in July 1995 (Executive
Order 01 01 1995 22) The Commission reviewed
laws, policies, practices, and studies on barriers to
adoption and recommended ways to improve the
adoption process The Commission evaluated
adoption monitoring, recruitment, case protocols
and guidelines, reimbursement, court procedures,
and additional funding sources Public/ private
partnership alternatives to improve the adoption
process also were considered by the Commission

The Commission reported to the Governor on
December 22, 1995


Tony Evans, Chair & Coordinator

Dept of Agriculture
50 Harry S Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401 (410)8415770

The Maryland Agricultural Emergency Task Force
was activated in 1986, 1987, 1991, and 1993
according to an emergency operations plan The
Department of Agriculture submitted this plan to
the Governor in 1986 The plan provided for ac
tions to be taken in agricultural emergencies, such
as droughts or floods

The Task Force has been inactive since 1993


The Group has been inactive since 1994


Barbara R Heller, Ed D , Co Chair
Paula C Hollmger, Co Chair

Appointed by Governor (who named co chairs)
Elizabeth Boehner, Vanessa S Carter, Darell R
Commack, Jr , John Enckson, Isabella Firth,

Richard Haddad, Sandy Harless, Joel D Myerberg,
Lynn C O'Connor, Susan Dishler Shubin, Glen A
Tipton, Donald H Vandrey, Jordana H Zubkoff

Appointed by Senate President Paula C Hollmger
Appointed by House Speaker Alfred W Redmer, Jr

Ex officio Alvin C Collms, Secretary of Human
Resources, Martin P Wasscrman, M D , J D ,
Secretary of Health & Mental riygiene. Sue F
Ward, Director ofAgmg

Contact Eric J Benzer, Esq

c/ o Office of the Governor
State House
Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 974 5135

The Governor formed the Governor's Task Force
on Assisted Living in September 1995 For the
elderly and individuals with disabilities who no
longer are independent, assisted living programs
provide help with daily activities, supervision to
assure safety, and some medical services

The Task Force charge was to review the public
health and safety needs of residents in assisted liv
ing programs, as well as the laws, regulations, poll
cies, and procedures relating to assisted living care
In addition, the Task Force was to identify stand
ards for combining regulations, propose ways to
merge duplicate responsibilities in State agencies,
and recommend reforms

The Task Force submitted its final report to the
Governor on November 21, 1995


David M Funk, Esq , Chair

Appointed by Governor Shelh Craver, Theresa V
Czarski, Esq , Philip O Foard, Esq , Gregory M
Gill, Esq , Arthur W Lambert, James R Lewis,
Martha C Roach

Appointed by Senate President Thomas L
Bromwell, Martin G Madden, John A Pica, Jr

Appointed by House Speaker Michael E Busch,
Cornell N Dypski, Charles A McClenahan

Appointed by Mayor, Baltimore City Kevin S
O'KeefFe, Esq , Melvin L Stukes

Ex officio Dwight K Bartlett III, Maryland
Insurance Commissioner

Staff Steven B Larsen

c/ o Governor's Legislative Office
State House
100 State Circle
Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 974 5252

The Governor's Commission on Baltimore City
Automobile Insurance Rate Reduction was estab



clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1996-97
Volume 187, Page 640   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives