clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1991-92
Volume 185, Page 567   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Imercounty Agenms/567


For much of Maryland, local government most typically is county government. Intercounty agencies
enable governments of the counties to join together in solving regional problems.


Vacancy, Chairperson
1st Vice-Chairperson: Anthony J. Ambridge, Jr.,
Baltimore City
2nd Vice-Chairperson: Julia W. Gouge, Can-oil
Secretary: Melvin G. Mintz, Baltimore County

Anne Arundel County representatives: Robert R.
Neall, County Executive (Owen K. White,
alternate); Virginia P. Clagett, Chairperson,
County Council (vacancy, alternate); Mark
Baumgardner, member, Planning Advisory Board.

Baltimore City representatives: Kurt L. Schmoke,
Mayor (Robert Hearn, alternate); Mary Pat Clarke,
President, City Council (Agnes P. Welch,
alternate); Kenneth J. Strong, Chairperson,
Planning Commission (Ernest Freeman, alternate).

Baltimore County representatives: Roger B. Hayden,
County Executive (vacancy, alternate); Douglas B.
Riley, Chairperson, County Council (Melvin G.
Mintz, alternate); Barbara Jean DeGuilmi,
member, Planning Board.

Carroll County representatives: Elmer Lippy,
Vice-President, Board of County Commissioners
(Robert A. Bair, alternate); Julia W. Gouge,
Secretary, Board of County Commissioners
(Edmund Cueman, alternate); William V.
Lauterbach, Jr., Chairperson, Planning & Zoning

Harford County representatives: Eileen M.
Rehrmann, County Executive (William G. Carroll,
alternate); Jeffrey D. Wilson, President, County
Council (vacancy, alternate); one vacancy.

Howard County representatives: Charles I. Ecker,
County Executive (vacancy, alternate); C. Vernon
Gray, Chairperson, County Council (Paul
Farragut, alternate); Kachryn Mann, Chairperson,
Planning Board.

Municipalities representative appointed by Governor:
George J. Englcsson, Mayor, Town of Aberdeen
(Simon Ruderman, alternate).

Members-at-lmge appointed by Governor: Anthony J.
Ambridge, Jr., Baltimore City Council; George F.
Harrison, Jr.

Legislative members appointed by Governor: Ann Marie
Doory, House of Delegates (vacancy, alternate);
Nathan C. Irby, Jr., State Senate (Michael J.
Wagner, alternate).

Ex officio (nonvotity Maryland members): Alfred A.
Hopkins, Mayor of Annapolis (Eileen P. Fogarty,
alternate); J. RandallEvans, Secretary of Economic
& Employment Development (Alfreda Bowles,
alternate); Robert Perciasepc, Secretary of the
Environment (Richard Naylor, alternate); Nelson
J. Sabatini, Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene
(Richard A. Proctor, alternate); Jacqueline H.
Rogers, Secretary of Housing & Community
Development (G. William Walker, Jr., alternate);
Carolyn W. Colvin, Secretary of Human Resources
(Helena Hicks, alternate); Torrey C. Brown,
Secretary of Natural Resources (Anna Johnson,
alternate); Ronald M. Kreitner, Director of
Planning (Roland E. English III, alternate); 0.
James Lighthizer, Secretary of Transportation
(Stephen L. Reich, alternate).

Ex officio (nonvotiry U.S. agency members): A. Porter
Barrows, Division Administrator, U.S. Dept. of
Transportation (Herman Rodigo, alternate);
Maxine S. Saunders, Area Manager, U.S. Dept. of
Housing & Urban Development (Harold Jackson,

Guy W. Hager, Executive Director

2225 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21218-5767 554-5600

BUDGET (CODE 23.24.01)

FY1991 Total Appropriation $2,103,187
General Funds ..................$ 465,094
SpedalFunds .................. $1,348,093
FederalFunds ..................$ 290,000
FY1991 Total Authorized Positions ........ 55



Vacancy, Chairperson (appointed by Governor) 554-5601

GuyW. Hagcr ...................554-5601

Walter J. Sistck ................554-5604

Mary Logan, Coordinator . . .554-5614


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1991-92
Volume 185, Page 567   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives