clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 622   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

622/Maryland Manual


County Attorney
James M. Slay


County Manager
Blenda W. Armistead


Supervisor of Assessments
Henry V. Trippe


Board of Supervisors of Elections
William (Nick) Favinger; Joseph H. Secrist, Jr.;
Earie B. Wood. Substitutes: Pauletta J. Coulby,
McKinney W. Anderson. Terms expire 1987.


Emergency Management and Civil Defense
William E. Mullikin, Director; James D. Mor-
ris, Jr., Chief Dispatcher.

Fire Marshal
Vemon Dulin

Emergency Management Advisory Committee
Herbert L. Andrew III, Chairperson

Deputy Medical Examiner
R. Lane Wroth, M.D.


Health Department
Vacancy, Health Officer; Gary Rinehart, Envi-
ronmental Health Director.

Mental Health, Alcoholism and Drug Abuse
Advisory Committee
R. J. Holt, Chairperson


Board of Education
Richard W. Daspit, President, 1987; Jane B.
Lowe, Vice President, 1989; Kathleen A. Fran-
cis, 1988; Gloria E. Etherton, 1990; Laura S.
Harrison, 1990; G. Allen Whiteley, 1990; A. E.
Pete Corbin, 1991.

Superintendent of Schools
John Fink

Chesapeake College
Robert C. Schleiger, President

Chesapeake College Board of Trustees—Talbot
County members
Dr. J. Thomas Craighead, Chairperson, 1990;
Daniel W. Swann, 1988.

Talbot County Free Library Board of Trustees
Mrs. Robert Chapin, President, 1987; Mrs.
Charles Partridge, 1987; Mrs. Perry Schofield,
1987; Dr. Richard C. Fowler, 1988; Jane B.
Lowe, 1988; Dr. Ernest E. McMahon, 1988;
Thomas W. Sterling, 1989; Mrs. Thomas
Thayer, 1989; Jean K. White, 1989; George W.
Wilson, Jr., 1989; Waller S. Hairston, 1990;
Gilbert Roberts, 1990. Ex officio: Carlton N.
Callahan, County Council; Eugene H. Price,
Easton Town Council; Charles H. Rideout,
Friends of the Library; F. Clay Buckhout, Past

Mary Munro


Social Services Board
K. Nancy Wilson, Chairperson, 1987; Earl P.
Graves, 1987; Robert J. Shelton, 1987; Gregory
E. Thornton, 1987; Lois Baker, 1988; George
Wilson, Jr., 1988; Mildred S. Harrison, 1989;
Florence Straughn, 1989; Nancy J. Clem, Coun-
ty Council.

Director of Social Services
W. Douglas Wade

Foster Care Review Board—Talbot County
Webster Dorsey, 1988; Margaret Ford, 1988;
O'Neal A. Fields, 1990; Poe Tillman, 1990.

Disabled Persons Review Board
Dee Appler, Chairperson

Children's Council
John H. Murray, Chairperson

Commission on the Aging
Edward Dobson, Chairperson

Community Action Agency—Neighborhood
Service Center
Octavene Saunders, Director

Recreation and Parks Advisory Board
Robert Mieike, Chairperson


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 622   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives