clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 593   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Register of Wills
Harry L. W. Hopkins, 1990

Dominick J. Mele, 1990

State's Attorney
Joseph I. Cassilly, 1990

Public Defender
Henry C. Engel, Jr.


County Executive
220 S. Main St.
Bel Air 21014 Telephone: 838-6000

County Council
Courthouse, Level A
20 W. Courtland St.
Bel Air 21014 Telephone: 838-6000

County Council Meeting Days: Tuesdays, 7:30


Habem W. Freeman, Jr., 1990


John W. Hardwicke, President............. 1990
Barbara A. Risacher, Dist. A .............. 1990
Joanne Parrott Dist. B.................... 1990
John W. Schafer, Dist. C ................. 1990
J. Robert Hooper, Dist. D ................ 1990
G. Edward Fielder, Dist. E ............... 1990
Dr. Frederick J. Hatem, Dist. F ........... 1990
Angela Markowski, Secretary
Richard Herbig, Attorney

County Auditor
Paul Neeper


Director of Administration
Georgia F. Hodsdon

Director of Facilities & Operations
Richard Wheeler

Procurement Director
F. G. Holecheck

Office of Special Projects & Grants
Linda O'Neill, Grants Coordinator

Harford County/593

Personnel Advisory Board
Richard Leiand Ayers, Chairperson, 1991;
Carroll McCommas, 1991; Margaret Peterson,

Board of Ethics
Charles H. Reed, Chairperson; Walter George
Banks; Charles E. Block, Jr.


Law Department
Max D. Miller, Jr., County Solicitor; Victor K.
Butanis, Deputy Solicitor.


James M. Jewell

Office of Data Processing
Richard B. Mellor, Management Information
Systems Manager

Supervisor of Revenue Collection
Joan A. Anis

Supervisor of Assessments
John Sullivan


Board of Supervisors of Elections
Rosa B. Towner, President; H. Sheridan Nagle;
Winton B. Osborne. Substitutes: Katherine E.
Anderson; Edward D. Yoder. Harold Tulley,
Attorney. Terms expire 1987.


Emergency Services Coordination
Charles B. Brown, Director; Robert 0. Shackel-
ford, alternate.

Fire Marshal
Thomas Brommel

Deputy Medical Examiner
Luis E. Renjel, M.D.

Central Alarm
Charles Carroll, Chief Operator

Animal Control Commission
Patricia Billings, Chairperson


Health Department
Thomas M. Thomas, Health Officer


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 593   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives