clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 574   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

574/Maryland Manual


Circuit Court
Hagerstown 21740 Telephone: 791-3116

District Court
35 W. Washington St.
Hagerstown 21740 Telephone: 791-4740

Court Terms:

Circuit Court—Grand Jury and Petit Jury, second
Monday in March and September.

Orphans' Court Days—Tuesdays and Fridays

Circuit Court Resident Judges
Frederick C. Wright III, Circuit Administra-
tive Judge, 1995; John P. Corderman, County
Administrative Judge, 1993; Daniel W. Moy-
lan, 1997.

Circuit Court Clerk
Vaughn J. Baker, 1986

District Court Judges
Darrow Glaser, 1992; James F. Strine, 1992.
Dixie L. Scholtes, Administrative Clerk,

Orphans' Court Judges
Mary R. Baker, Chief Judge, 1986; William
E. Giffin, 1986; Edward L. Shank, 1986.

Register of Wills
Marvin E. Toms, 1986

Glenn L. Bowman, 1986

State's Attorney
M. Kenneth Long, Jr., 1986

District Public Defender
William R. Leckemby, Jr.


Board of County Commissioners
Summit Avenue
Hagerstown 21740 Telephone: 791-3090

Meeting Day: Tuesday, 10:00 A.M.
County Commissioners

Board of County Commissioners
Ronald L. Bowers, President............... 1986
Richard E. Roulette, Vice-President....... 1986
R. Lee Downey .............................. 1986
John R. Salvatore............................ 1986
Martin L. Snook ............................. 1986
Kathryn F. Short, Clerk


County Attorney
David K. Poole, Jr.

Administration and Finance

County Administrator
Barry A. Teach

Harry C. Snook, 1986

Finance Officer
James R. Young

Purchasing Agent
Kathryn F. Short

Data Processing Department
Harold Kinzer, Supervisor

Supervisor of Assessments
Robert A. Ludwig

Employees Retirement Board
Alan Davis, Chairperson; Ronald L. Bowers,
County Commissioner; John R. Salvatore,
County Commissioner.


Board of Supervisors of Elections
Virgil E. Banzhoff; Charles L. Downey;
Ralph A. McCauley. Substitutes: Walter F.
Bell, Jr.; Oscar W. Spigler. Terms expire

Permanent Board of Registry
Daris M. Phillips; Dorothy M. Waters.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 574   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives