clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 575   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Public Safety

Emergency Management and Civil Defense
Gerald A. Keller, Director

Fire and Rescue Communications
Ronald L. Karns, Director; R. Lee Downey,
County Commissioner.

Deputy Medical Examiner
Edward W. Ditto, M.D.


Health Department
John S. Neill, M.D., Health Officer; James
R. Rooney, Environmental Health Director.

Advisory Board of Health
Charles M. Rouzer, President; R. Lee Dow-
ney, County Commissioner,

Mental Health Advisory Committee
Charles M. Rouzer, Chairperson; Ronald L.
Bowers, County Commissioner.

Alcoholism Advisory Council
Michael Sweeney, Chairperson

Health Systems Agency of Western Maryland
Ronald L. Bowers, County Commissioner; R.
Lee Downey, County Commissioner.


School Board
B. Marie Byers, President; Douglas A. Bach-
tell; Robert W. Barnhart; Linda C. Irvin;
Clifford A. Metger. Terms expire 1986.

Superintendent of Schools
Claud E. Kitchens, Ph.D.

Hagerstown Junior College
Dr. Atlee Kepler, President

Hagerstown Junior College Board of Trustees
E. Leister Mobley, Jr., Chairperson, 1986;
Helen R. Fisher, 1985; Mary Ann Jenneke,
1987; William E. King, Jr., 1988; William L.
dowser, 1989; Gary V. Feamow, 1989; John
M. Baer, 1990; Constantine Makopoulos;
Atlee C. Kepler.

Washington County Free Library, Board of
Richard Grumbacher, President; B. Marie
Byers; Mary Anne Jenneke; Rev. R. Benja-
min Jones; Atlee C. Kepler; John McCardell;
Dennis C. Miller; Mrs. Theron Rinehart;

Washington County/575

Irvine H. Rutledge; Frederick C. Wright III.
Ex officio: Claud E. Kitchens, Superintendent
of Schools, Donald R. Frush, Mayor of
Hagerstown; Ronald L. Bowers, President,
Board of County Commissioners.

Washington County Free Library
Charles S. Blank, Director

Social Services

Social Services Board
Linda Donovan, Chairperson, 1987; Susan
Latimer, 1985; Ginger Newlin, 1986; Donna
Pile, 1986; Daniel Elgin, 1987; James
Lathan, 1987; Lewis Stouffer, 1987; Allan
Weatherholt, Jr., 1987; Richard E. Roulette,
County Commissioner.

Director of Social Services
Timothy W. Griffith

Poster Care Review Board
Janet K. Cole, 1985; Sara Jane Hoyle, 1987;
Donna L. Herche, 1987; David Rutherford,
1987; Rev. Wayne D. Sautter, 1987; Thomas
R. Shepherd, 1987.

Children's Council
Anne Seibert, Chairperson

Commission on Aging
Vacancy, President, Board of Directors; Mar-
tin L. Snook, County Commissioner; Ralph
Garver, Director.

Community Action Council
Margaret Wagner, President, Board of Direc-
tors; Richard E. Roulette, County Commis-

Community Action Agency
James P. Lathan, Director

Recreation and Park Board
Russell B. Keener, Chairperson, 1985; John
R. Salvatore, County Commissioner; Robert
Coble, Director.

Housing Coordinator
Annette Van Hilst

Housing Authority
Paul M. Horst, Jr., Chairperson, 1989

Western Maryland Consortium
Ronald L. Bowers, County Commissioner;
John R. Salvatore, County Commissioner.

Washington County Museum of Fine Arts
Theron Rinehart, Chairperson, 1987


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 575   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives