clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 569   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

District Court Judge
Robert D. Horsey, 1986. Thomas H. White,
Administrative Clerk; Edmund L. Widdow-
son, Clerk.

Orphans' Court Judges
Thomas W. Coulboume, Chief Judge, 1986;
Gary W. Miller, 1986; Ralph W. Parks,

Register of Wills
Littleton Thomas Dryden, 1986

Thomas A. Windsor, 1986

State's Attorney
Logan C. Widdowson, 1986

District Public Defender
Patrick Hayman


Board of County Commissioners
Prince William St.
Princess Anne 21853 Telephone: 651-0320

Meeting Days: Tuesdays, 2:00 P.M.
County Commissioners

Board of County Commissioners
Dennett Lee Butler, Dist. 2, President ...1986
Phillip L. Gerald, Dist. 1................... 1986
Edwin D. McGee, Dist. J.................. 1986
Earl G. Warwick, Dist. 4 .................. 1986
Eimo Dryden, at large ...................... 1986
Charles E. Massey, County Administrator-


County Attorney
Thomas S. Simpkins


Phillip R. Mahan, 1986

Supervisor of Assessments
Robert Lankford


Board of Supervisors of Elections
Elmer S. Catlin; Joanne Emely; William
Russell Hall, Jr. Substitutes: Eiton Maddox;
William T. Ward. Terms expire 1985.

Somerset County/569

Public Safety

Emergency Management and Civil Defense
John R. Somers, Director

Fire Marshal
Jack Kinheard

Deputy Medical Examiner
Clarence G. Rawley, M.D.


Health Department
Gladys Allen, M.D., Health Officer; Philip
M. Pryor, Environmental Health Director.

Hospital Board
Frank Snyder, President

Mental Health Advisory Committee
Evelyn Ruark, Chairperson

Drug Abuse Advisory Council
Evelyn Ruark, Chairperson


Board of Education
Dallas Butler; David Donohoe; Evelyn Hill;
Bonnie Stone; Thomas E. Ward. Terms
expire 1988.

Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Jack Lynch

Board of Library Trustees
Gretna Willis, President, 1987; Clarence
Laird, 1985; Jean Long, 1985; Suzanne
Coons, 1986; Florence Horsey, 1986; Floyd
Corbin, 1987; Elizabeth Tull, 1989.

Virginia Murphy

Social Services

Social Services Board
Earl G. Warwick, Sr., County Commissioner,
Chairperson; Charles Albert Bell, Sr., 1985;
A. J. Lawson, 1985; Evola Maddox, 1985;
Benjamin Jones, 1986; Jeanette Catlin, 1987;
Jack Merrill, 1987; Walter West, 1987;
Eldon Willing, Jr., 1987.

Director of Social Services
Patricia Mannion


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 569   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives